Uber and Lyft Accident Lawyers
Uber and Lyft Promise to Get You Safely to Your Destination. When That Trust is Broken, Turn to Grimes Teich Anderson.
A car accident during an Uber or Lyft ride is an incredibly jarring and unexpected experience. Unfortunately, the weeks and months following can be just as much with many parties involved, including your insurance company, the driver and their insurance company, and the rideshare company and their insurance company.
There is a lot at risk if you don't know the tactics insurance companies use to undervalue claims or respond to their requests in a timely matter. Rather than handle your Uber, Lyft, or other rideshare company accident on your own, contact the attorneys at Grimes Teich Anderson to get an experienced team on your side. We've been representing accident victims for over 40 years and know what it takes to get just compensation for our clients. Contact us for a free consultation by calling 800-533-6845 or submitting a consultation form on our website.
Compensation You May Be Eligible For After an Uber or Lyft Accident
There are many expenses you may not initially consider following a rideshare accident. We regularly help accident victims recover compensation for:
- Medical Bills
- Loss of Income and Future Wages
- Permanent Injury
- Pain and Suffering
- Emotional Distress
- Loss of Consortium (companionship)
- Loss of Enjoyment of Life
Speak with the rideshare accident attorneys at Grimes Teich Anderson to learn more about your options and the compensation you may be entitled to after a rideshare collision.
Your Rideshare Accident Case Matters to Us
Rideshare apps and their insurance companies know how daunting the claims process can be for an accident victim and capitalize on it, taking advantage of your vulnerability for their gain. With our accident attorneys by your side, you can rest assured that your rights will be protected as you recover the maximum compensation to cover you now and in the future. We will treat your case like we would our own and have the experience and compassion to get results for our clients.
Rideshare Insurance Requirements in North Carolina
There are specific insurance requirements that rideshare companies and drivers must have to operate in each state.
In North Carolina, rideshare drivers must have bodily injury insurance with a minimum of $30,000 per person and $60,000 per accident. A rideshare driver’s personal insurance is used if they hit a pedestrian or cause an accident while not working.
As outlined in Senate Bill 541, North Carolina requires $1.5 million in liability coverage by rideshare companies for all drivers who are “on the clock.” On the clock means when a driver has accepted a ride or a fare-paying passenger is in the vehicle.
Rideshare Insurance Requirements in South Carolina
In South Carolina, rideshare drivers must meet SC's minimum bodily injury and property damage insurance requirements. Under South Carolina's Code of Laws - Title 38, Chapter 77, Section 38-77-140 - all drivers must have insurance to cover $25,000 for bodily injury to one person in an accident, $50,000 for bodily injury to two or more people, and $25,000 to cover property damage due to a rideshare accident.
Rideshare companies only have to meet South Carolina's minimum insurance requirements.
How to File a Claim After an Uber or Lyft Accident in North or South Carolina
Before reporting your accident to either Uber or Lyft, we recommend speaking with an experienced Uber and Lyft accident attorney at Grimes Teich Anderson. Our team has represented accident victims throughout North and South Carolina since 1979, and we're ready to help you too.
Once you speak with one of our attorneys, you can then report the accident to the appropriate rideshare company.
To report an accident to Uber, click here.
To report an accident to Lyft, click here.
Protecting Rideshare Users Across North and South Carolina
A rideshare accident can leave you with many unanswered questions. At Grimes Teich Anderson, our rideshare accident attorneys will help you navigate through this challenging time and get you on the path to recovery. If you or a loved one was hurt or harmed in a rideshare accident, contact us today by filling out and submitting a contact form or calling our office toll-free at 800-533-6845 for a free case evaluation.